A sign for locals

You can tell when previously closed societies begin to open up to the West and tourism in general by the number of western-style toilets you can find in hotels and public places … though sometimes it can be confusing to locals.

I wrote about this a few months ago in a post titled Ten Things I Learned on the Other Side of the World.

In response to my post, I got an email from someone who asked if there are really signs that say things like “please do not stand on the toilet” or if I was making it up for my blog.

Well, here is the answer …

FullSizeRender

Yes, I took a pic in the men’s room. No, I’m not proud. Yes, it’s a real sign in a public restroom at a shopping center in Asia …

 

One thought on “A sign for locals

Leave a Reply

